Portsmouth and Allied Wargames Society

Wargaming at Fort Cumberland in Portsmouth

  • Click here for the old PAWS website
  • Welcome to PAWS

    The Portsmouth and Allied Wargames Society (PAWS) is a friendly little wargaming (and occasionally boardgaming) club meeting 2 or 3 times a month on Saturday afternoons in Portsmouth.

  • PAWSlist.io Group

    PAWS has its own .io Group, PAWSlist.

    We use it as an announcement and contact mailing list for the Portsmouth and Allied Wargames Society. Members can also use it to make requests for games and opponents.

    You can view PAWSlist here.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 30 other subscribers

PAWS Spring DBA 2023

Posted by portsmouthwargames on April 15, 2023

The next PAWS DBA Tournament will be on Saturday 20 May 2023, starting as 12 noon. The venue will be Fort Cumberland in Portsmouth.

We are revisiting an old theme from 2016.

The Rise of Babylon, The Near East in the 7th Century BC (700-601 BC)

I/6b        Early Bedouin, Midianite etc.

I/7bc      Early Libyan

I/8bc      Makkan, Dilmun, Saba, Ma’in & Qataban

I/29b     Philistine

I/34c      Later Hebrew

I/35bc   Cypriot & Phoenician

I/37b     Mannaian & Other Taurus & Zagros Highlanders

I/39b     Urartian

I/40        Phrygian

I/41ab   Medes, Zikirtu, Andia & Parsua

I/42        Neo-Elamite

I/43a      Kimmerian or Skythian

I/44ab   Neo-Babylonian

I/45        Neo-Assyrian Empire

I/46bc   Kushite Egyptian

I/50        Lydian

I/51        Later Sargonid Assyrian

I/53        Saitic Egyptian

Leave a comment